The Daily Item, Sunbury, PA


June 16, 2013

Auto racing: Cannon wins third Whitcomb Memorial at Selinsgrove


Schick held on for second with Jim Bernheisel, Matt Cochran and Chad Davis rounding out the top five.

Sixth through 10 were Jim Yoder, Bryan Bernheisel, Jerry Bard, Dylan Yoder and Kenny Trevitz, respectively.

Heats for the 21 late models went to Matt Cochran, Jeff Rine and Tony Adams.

Bussey won for the fist time since May 25 and for the third time this year in the 12-lap roadrunner feature. Heats for the 11 roadrunners went to Brian Johnson and Bussey.

The speedway is dark next Saturday night and returns to action on June 29 with the Firecracker 30 for the 358 sprint cars.

Text Only
The Daily Marquee
National Sports Video
Auto Racing 2014

Click HERE to read all your Parade favorites including Hollywood Wire, Celebrity interviews and photo galleries, Food recipes and cooking tips, Games and lots more.