The Daily Item, Sunbury, PA

January 24, 2013

Union County Conservation District Board of Directors Reorganize

The Daily Item

— LEWISBURG — The Union County Conservation District Board of Directors met Jan. 9 to reorganize. Brian Keister was reelected chairman; Duane Kling, vice chairman; Glenn Troester, treasurer, and June Erb, secretary. Other members include: Lucas Criswell, Dennis Spangler, John Snook, Donald Fogle, Fred Swader and Commissioner Preston Boop.

Meetings for 2013 were established — Feb. 6 at 9 a.m. for workplan meeting and 11 a.m. for the regular monthly meeting. Other meetings scheduled the second Wednesday of every month as follows: March 13, April 10, May 8, June 12, July 10, Aug. 14, Sept. 11, Oct. 9, Nov. 13, Dec. 11 and Jan. 8. Meetings commence at 7 p.m. at the Union County Government Center, 155 N. 15th St., Lewisburg. The public is welcome.