Selinsgrove Speedway will present two sprint car racing specials starting tonight which offer nearly $30,000 in prize money for 358 and 360 sprint cars.

Tonight’s race will be the fourth event in the inaugural six-race, $120,000 Mach 1 Chassis Mid-Atlantic Championship Series for 358-360 sprint cars. The 25-lap feature pays $2,500 to win. To date, three series races have produced three different winners. Pat Cannon, of Etters, won the opener at Selinsgrove on March 31 while Blane Heimbach, of Selinsgrove, won the URC-sanctioned Jack Gunn Memorial Challenge on May 12. Daryn Pittman of Owasso, Okla., scored the win at the only stop of the tour this year at Lincoln Speedway on June 19.


Trending Video