After claiming the Twin Valley Conference title with an undefeated record, Line Mountain had three players and its coach take honors when the 2010 All-Star team was announced.

Senior running back Joey Hukill was named the TVC's Most Valuable Player, junior quarterback Marty Beninsky was selected the Offensive Player of the Year, junior lineman Alex Karlovich is the Offensive Lineman of the Year and Mike Carson is the Coach of the Year.

Hukill has rushed for more than 1,000 yards on the season for Line Mountain, while Beninsky has passed for more than 1,000 yards and rushed for more than 500 and Mike Marciniak has more than 400 receiving yards for the Eagles.

Joining the four aforementioned Eagles on the TVC offensive first team is senior guard Luke Erdman.

Line Mountain players named to the defensive first team were Dylan Forry at end and Kyle Troutman at linebacker.

The Eagles (10-1) play Southern Columbia this Friday for the District 4 Class A championship.

Also named to the first team defense was Upper Dauphin's Brock Snyder at inside linebacker.

The TVC's other award winners were Pine Grove's Larry Zimmerman, who was given the Defensive Player of the Year; and Williams Valley's Ben Ancheff, who was named the Defensive Lineman of the Year.

Trending Video